Janet W. Ferguson

Would you like to read my Christy Award finalist novella, Falling for Grace? It’s free along with my newsletter here!

See All of Janet’s Inspirational Novels

Meet Janet

Christy Award Finalist 2019  ~

Winner of the 2022 Maggie award ~~

Winner of the Faith, Hope, Love Reader’s Choice Award 2020  ~ 

3-time Selah Award Finalist ~

Winner of the 2017 Grace Award

I was a prodigal as a young adult. Finally realizing true joy was found with our loving Father, my heart came home. So I write realistic stories of people who grapple with their faith. Can you relate?

To have updates, encouragement, and book news delivered to your inbox, sign up for my newsletter here.

For notifications about sales and new releases, follow me on Bookbub!

Praise for Leaving Oxford


4.5 Stars TOP PICK

The author expertly tackles the emotional gamut as her heroine struggles to overcome her panic attacks and attempt to start over. With deep poetic and inspiring prose, Ferguson brings forth a love story that will inspire and enrapt readers.” —Romantic Times Review


Janet W. Ferguson has the unique ability to tackle tough subjects while keeping her stories light-hearted and thoroughly entertaining. From snappy dialogue to characters I’d love to call friends, each book keeps me turning the pages.” —Misty Beller, USA Today Bestselling Author of the Heart of the Mountain series

Would you like to read my Christy Award Finalist, Falling for Grace? Subscribers receive the novella free as a welcome gift!